Welcome to the homepage of the e-Ticketing Schemes Association in Public Transport (e-TSAP). The Association was founded in November 2011 and its goal is to facilitate knowledge-sharing between e-Ticketing Schemes in Public Transport.

Membership is open to Public Transport Authorities, Public Transport Operators, e-Ticketing Scheme Providers and e-Ticketing Standards Organisations involved in the development or operation of an e-Ticketing scheme for Public Transport.

Currently the Association has the following members (see map below; please click on the brackets in the upper-right corner to see the map in full screen view):

  1. L'Agence Française pour l'Information Multimodale et de la Billettique (France)
  2. Belgian Mobility Card (Belgium)
  3. Interoperabilitetstjenester AS (Norway)
  4. ITSO (UK)
  5. Ministry of Infrastructure of the Republic of Slovenia (Slovenia)
  6. National Entitlement Card Programme / Transport Scotland (Scotland)
  7. National Transport Authority (Ireland)
  8. Rejsekort A/S (Denmark)
  9. Samtrafiken (Sweden)
  10. SBB AG (Switzerland)
  11. Translink (Northern Ireland)
  12. Trans Link Systems (the Netherlands)
  13. Transport for London (UK)
  14. TVV lippu- ja maksujärjestelmä Oy (Finland)
  15. VDV eTicket Service (Germany)
  16. Verkéiersverbond (Luxembourg)


For more information about the Alliance, becoming a member etc. please contact the Open Ticketing Institute in the Netherlands, who acts as the secretary of the Association:

Next e-TSAP Conference

The next conference of e-TSAP members will take place in:
Switzerland on 18th and 19th of April 2018 and is hosted by SBB AG